Bits n bobs

Little fella has more toys than anyone can imagine. His love of transformers, robots and the like holds no bounds!

Thing is, all these ‘boy toys’ have little pieces with them; be it little guns or swords and it drives me to distraction!! I am constantly picking up bits and pieces that I have no idea where they belong. So I put them aside in the vain hope they will be matched up with their ‘big’ toy one day.

Anyways, after collecting bits and pieces that i have stood on, sat on or hoovered up I’ve decided to throw all these bits away. After been in a box in a cupboard under the stairs for nearly a year I’m gathering (and praying) they won’t be missed! I know I won’t miss them, let’s hope the little fella doesn’t miss them either.

20120923-192644.jpg

20120923-192652.jpg

This entry was posted in autism, autistic, changes, kids, learning disabilities, Little Fella And Us, son, special needs, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bits n bobs

  1. Helloitsgemma says:

    They only miss them if you tell them!
    I am always sneaking things out to oxfam. They love bits and bobs like these.

    • Little Fella And Us says:

      The sack weighed a ton! Was quite shocking that these bag of bits accompany a larger toy!!! I’m de cluttering & it’s quite therapeutic πŸ˜‰

  2. StephsTwoGirls says:

    I’m with you – aslong as you don’t tell them, they’ll never remember. Well you can cross your fingers and hope anyhow πŸ˜‰

Leave a comment